For the past several months, I have been reacquainting myself with my HeartMath emWave  – a biofeedback device that tracks my heart rate variability and provides me with training feedback (a ding and a green light) to help me find coherence. 

Coherence is an emotional state of being associated with being in the flow, using the upper cortex of the brain and providing access to creative resources.  It is the feeling good state of being of emotional alignment. In Abraham terms – access to the vortex.  I have to say, it feels good! And I like how simple the feedback is…green is flow, red is stress, blue means heading up or down.

Using the device regularly has provided me with lots of positive results including a new degree of calmness, clarity of thought, more productive work patterns and an overall feeling of optimism.

It has also inspired me to dust off my HeartMath coaching materials. I became a HeartMath 1:1 Provider several years ago and actively coached for a couple years before I got very involved (and distracted) with mobile application technology.  Which was fun and all (and by the way, there is a HeartMath Mobile App coming soon!) but I am ready to re-engage with coaching clients and share this wonderful work with motivated and proactive individuals eager to learn a more scientific approach to emotional intelligence.

That being said, this blog post could also be considered a call to action – if you are interested in becoming a HeartMath coaching client – please email me at smaravetz@essentialpath.com to learn more about the individual programs available. We can match you up with the best program to meet your situation and goals.

